THANKS ! FROM BOTTOM ON MY HEART

Savagely I get a handle staring me in the face around his head

I snap them in a turning movement –

His neck crackles like a gone away leaf.

That leaf which developed in summer warm

Was conceived in springtime’s blustery cloudiness

In any case, tumbled to earth as Autumn disappeared

To be shrouded in callous cool.

Icy, that I, delivered to be

As I, the gatherer picked his destiny

So like Death himself, I am

Separated and dreaded most importantly else.

All else is simply one more expression to me

I knew, held it, adored it once

Prior to this life,

Some other time.

Time, now swinging me to precious stone

Where I’ll outlive the years

Wonderful, puzzling

Icy, dreary and inert.

Leave a Reply

